When you log in with Patreon on a third-party app or website, they are granted access to information that you choose to share with them. For example, they could ask to be able to find your:
- Pledge amount to their creator page
- Patron profile information
In general, you will be required to allow access in order to use the app, since it relies on that data to function. Not all apps will require all of the above permissions.
How do I revoke account access from a third-party application?
You can revoke or remove an app’s access to your Patreon information at any time in your account settings under the section “Logged in with Patreon”.
Revoking (removing) access means that the app will no longer be able to review information about your Patreon account. In order to continue using the app, you will have to log in and grant them permission again. If the app works in the background (like an app that gets a list of your pledges every day, for instance), it will not work until you log back in.
For developers: A list of our API endpoints lives at http://docs.patreon.com/#api