Team accounts are available to creators on our Premium Plan. This feature helps creators run their business with the support of their team by allowing a creator to add teammates to help manage their creator page and patron interactions.
In this article, we’ll cover:
- Team Lead role
- Teammate role
- How to add a teammate
- How a teammate can accept my invitation
- How to remove a teammate
As the account owner, the creator will automatically be the Team Lead. The team lead role is tied to the email address of the person who launched the account. There can only be one team lead and they are the only ones with the ability to add and remove teammates. They can add as many teammates as they need. The team lead has sole access to payouts, earnings-related actions, financial data and settings.
Team leads can invite an unlimited number of teammates to help run their page. Each teammate will have their own account login completely separate from the creator and will have permission to access the following features:
- Tiers & Benefits (including apps on tiers)
- Special Offers
- Benefits tracker
- Social connect
Commenting and liking
In order to join your team, a teammate cannot have a current or unlaunched creator page. If their email address has been used to create a creator page at any time, they will be prompted to create a new account with a new email address.
How to add a teammate
In order to use this feature, you must be on Patreon’s Premium plan page. To add a teammate, log in to your creator page at patreon.com and do the following:
- Click on the Settings link from the left sidebar navigation
- Click on the Team link from the menubar
- Scroll down and click on Invite teammate
- Enter your teammate’s email address and click on the Send invitation link
Your teammate will then receive an email notification letting them know they’ve been added.
Accepting a team invitation
Once an invitation is sent, the teammate will receive an email notification allowing them to accept. They will be prompted to log in to their Patreon team account once they click the Accept invite button.
How to remove a teammate
You can remove a teammate at any time from the Team link on your account settings page. Select the Remove button next to the teammate’s name then confirm the removal by selecting the orange Remove teammate button.
A confirmation message will populate letting you know that the teammate has been removed.