Beginning 1 October, any changes made to your membership when you already have a bill that is pending processing will be scheduled or queued until the original payment has fully processed.
When you edit a membership that already has a payment processing, you will see a message letting you know that your update to the pledge is scheduled. This will be the same for upgrading or downgrading your membership.
While waiting for the original membership to process, you will see your updated membership in a “Pending” state in your Manage Memberships tab. Please note that you will retain access to the benefits of the original membership while your update is pending.
Once the scheduled pledge is processed, you will be given access to the new tier’s benefits.