The best way to turn off your creator page but keep your Patreon account is to unpublish your creator page. This is not a permanent change and you can re-launch your creator page at any time.
If you have existing patrons, or annual membership patrons, who’ve paid for a full year in advance, we highly recommend sending them a message or making a post noting your decision to remove your creator page.
Important: If you are a monthly charging creator and simply want to stop billing patrons for a month or two, try using our pause billing feature.
How to unpublish your creator page to patron-only
Before unpublishing your page, we recommend that you pay out any remaining balance. We also recommend downloading a CSV of your payout history for your personal records on this page
A pop-up window will appear asking you to confirm.
Once you confirm, your creator page will be unpublished and your account will be reverted to a patron-only page. You won't be able to receive new memberships or payments, and you will no longer have access to the creator tools or settings.
You can still use Patreon as a patron or leave your profile idle until you are ready to return.