Your is a simple, and powerful tool for messaging, and managing your patrons. Here you’ll find membership, billing, and contact information for active, and former patrons. You can also access your blocked patron list to keep tabs on things.
Please note that while these examples are in US Dollar ($), it is possible that you could be billed in Euro (€) or British Pounds (£) depending on the currency that the creator bills in.
What’s included in my Relationship manager?
- Your Relationship Manager filter bar
- Your patron list
- Patron card for individual patrons
- Payment history card
- Messaging groups of patrons & downloading your data
Managing patrons with Relationship manager filters
- Membership type (active, former, declined, blocked)
- All tiers (filter by patrons with no Tier, or “No tier,” or by your Tier levels)
- Pledges value (payment amount)
- Charge status (Paid, refunded, declined, or fraud)
Start from scratch by clicking “Clear filters” under the filters bar.
Your Patron list
What do the columns of my patron list mean?
|Member name:||Your patrons’ profile name. Patrons can be anonymous, just as creators can, so their profile name may not be their actual name.|
Their current payment amount. If you are in our annual memberships Beta, you may also see patrons marked as "per year," learn more, .
|Lifetime:||The total amount they’ve paid your as their patron. Please note that the Lifetime payment amount does not update immediately, and there may be a delay in this number updating for patrons particularly during billing processing on the 1st of each month.|
|Last charge:||The last time that we attempted to processes that patron’s payment. You can see whether the attempt was successful, or not in the “Status” column directly to the right.|
|Status:||This column will show you the status of the patron’s most recent attempted charge.|
|Additional details:||If you’d added any notes that might help you in your relationship with particular patrons, you’ll see them appear in this column.|
Patron card: details about individual patrons
You can add details specific to your relationship with this patron, or any information that might make it easier to deliver benefits to them. These notes are private, and for your use only — patrons will not see the details you add in this section.
Once added, you’ll be able to see your details in the "Additional details” column of your patron list.
Contact information for patrons
- Email address
- Shipping address, if they’ve opted into providing this information
- Discord username, if you offer this benefit (Pro, and Premium plans)
You can refund a patron's 3 most recent bills processed to you. If you'd like to refund a patron further back, you'll want to arrange the refund outside of Patreon.
What do the statuses in my Relationship manager mean?
Means the payment was successful.
|Declined:||If you see declined, it means that we’ve attempted to process their payment, but their bank has declined the charge. We regularly reattempt declined payments, however, often times, the patron will want to contact their bank to ensure nothing is blocking the payment. Feel free to share this with patrons in a declined state: Why did my payment decline? How do I retry my payment?|
The patron has successfully increased their payment amount or tier level.
|Downgraded:||The patron has successfully decreased their payment amount or tier level.|
|Deleted:||Means that the patron deleted their membership.|
Means they’ve become your patron again.
Means that particular bill has been refunded to the patron. You can see a full list of refunded patrons on the Refunds page of your Income section.
|Tier deleted:||When you’ve removed a Tier from your page. When you delete a Tier, it doesn’t delete a patrons’ payment, so be sure to communicate the change with patrons ahead of time. Learn more about retiring a Tier, .|
Bulk messaging patrons & downloading your list for additional tasks
Bulk messaging groups of patrons
Once you’ve filtered your list of patrons, you can use the Message button above your patron list to message all patrons in the list. While you can send mass messages, each message is still private. This means that responses from patrons will be seen as separate messages in your inbox.
Note: We advise you to filter your list to active patrons— without filtering your list to active patrons, you’ll send your message to patrons who may no longer wish to receive content from you.
Learn more about bulk messaging patrons, here.
Downloading your patrons’ information
Note: If you are in our annual membership beta, your CSV will include an extra column titled, “Charge frequency.” Additionally, please note that your annual patrons’ “Last charge date” will reflect the date they joined with their annual membership.