You can end a merch item or loyalty program by clicking on the trash or delete item button beside an item in the Your Merch section of the Merch tab. Once selected, you'll have the option of either deleting or retiring your merch item. You can delete items that you retire later on.
Retiring a merch item
Retiring a merch benefit immediately removes the item from your page, and no new patrons will be eligible to receive this merch. However, patrons who are making progress towards earning this benefit will still be eligible to receive their items. So, retiring merch is a way to remove a merch item from your page while still delivering the value to patrons already earning the merch item.
You can only retire a single merch item, not an entire loyalty program.
Deleting a merch item
Deleting a merch item or loyalty program immediately removes the item from your page, and no new patrons will be eligible to receive this merch. Patrons who are currently earning this merch item but have not yet become eligible also will not receive the item. If you choose to delete an item, we recommend giving those patrons a heads up that they will not receive the merch benefit.