- What you can expect after canceling depends on the billing model the creator has chosen
- When you cancel the creator is removed from your Active memberships page
- You can refer to your Billing history as your source of truth for payments we’ve processed
- If you cancel a monthly (non-charge upfront) or per creation membership, you’ll lose access when you cancel
- If you cancel a charge upfront or subscription billing membership, you’ll retain access until your next billing date
How do I know my creator's billing model?
- You’ll know that your creator used subscription billing if the processing date is listed as any day of the month and the Details section month matches the processing month (i.e., August 10th bills list the Details month as August). Please note that you may be charged up to 24 hours beforehand due to time zone differences.
- You’ll know that you were charged upfront if the processing date is listed as the 1st of the month and the Details section month matches the processing month. (i.e., August 1st bills list the Details month as August)
- You’ll know that you were paying monthly (non-charge upfront) if the processing date is listed as the 1st of the month and the Details section lists the previous month (i.e., August 1st bills list the Details month as July)
- You’ll know that your creator charges per creation if the processing date is listed as the 1st of the month or your cancel date and the Details section lists the previous month. With per creation, you’ll also be able to click into the billing details to review each post you supported for that month
Cancellation reference table
Use this table to understand what happens when you cancel for each billing model:
|Creator's billing model||What happens when you cancel?||Example|
If you cancel, you retain your original membership access up to the next billing date, which is determined by your join date. You are not billed on the next billing date and lose membership access.
If you rejoin before your original access has ended, you’ll keep your original bill date. If you cancel and rejoin after your original access has ended, you’ll be treated as a new patron and your new join date will be your monthly billing date.
Due to timezone differences, we recommend canceling at least 24 hours before your next billing date if you don’t want your bill to renew.
|Let’s say you originally signed up on June 5th. If you cancel on December 1st, you’ll retain your membership access until approximately the 5th of January.|
|Monthly charge upfront||
If you cancel before the 1st of the month, you’ll retain your original membership access until the next 1st of the month. When the 1st of the month comes, you won’t be charged and you’ll lose your membership access. Canceling on or after the 1st of the month will result in a charge for that month. Your membership will end on the following 1st.
You can rejoin at the same tier level and experience no billing changes. If you rejoin after your original access ended, you’ll be treated as a new patron, and you’ll pay in full when you join and monthly on the 1st after that.
|Say you canceled on the 11th of December. You’ll retain your membership access through the 31st of December. On January 1st, you’ll lose membership access.|
|Annual membership||Similar to charge upfront billing and subscription billing, when you cancel an annual membership, you’ll retain access until your next bill date. On your next bill date you won’t be charged and will lose membership access.||If you joined on November 5th, and you cancel on June 1st, you’ll retain membership access until your year has completed.|
|Monthly (non-charge upfront)||
If you cancel before the 1st of the month, you won’t be billed and will lose membership access as soon as you cancel.
You can rejoin at any point and will be treated as a new patron.
|On October 20th you cancel your membership with a monthly charging creator. You’ve not yet been billed for your October access, and lose access as soon as you cancel the membership. Your last month of support will be listed in the Details section of your Billing history.|
|Per creation||When you cancel, we’ll process any pending bills on your account. Please check your Billing history for pending bills before canceling.||You have a $5 membership with a per creation creator with a monthly max of 2 posts. Your creator makes a paid post on May 16th, and then again on May 19th. Pending bills are placed on your account as soon as your creator publishes these posts. You cancel your membership on May 20th, and we immediately submit your pending bills to your payment method for a total charge of $10 ($5 x 2 paid posts).|
Please note that if you cancel your membership after a creator has opted in to subscription billing and you rejoin later, your membership will be on our subscription billing model.
I canceled, will I still get my benefits?
For questions about the fulfillment of benefits or patron-only content after deleting your membership, reach out to the creator directly. Here's our guide to help you message your creator with benefits questions: How do I send a direct message to a creator?