Team Accounts are available to all creators as of August 5, 2025. This feature lets you run your Patreon page with the support of others by inviting teammates to help manage your work and connect with fans.
Team Roles
Team Lead
As the account owner, you are automatically the Team Lead. This role is tied to the email address used to create your creator account. Only one Team Lead can exist per account:
As Team Lead, you can:
- Invite and remove teammates
- Access earnings, payout settings, and financial data
- Manage all page and account settings
You can invite as many teammates as you need.
Teammate
Teammates have their own logins, separate from the Team Lead. Once invited, they can help you run your page and engage with fans. Teammates can access:
- Tiers & Benefits (including apps on tiers)
- Special Offers
- Benefits Tracker
- Social Connect
- Direct messages
- Community chats
- Posting
- Quipping (web only)
-
Commenting and liking
On web, teammates get an account switcher that lets them move between their own account and the creator’s account. Learn more in Teammate permissions.
Commenting and liking behavior:
- On your team’s page, teammates comment and like as the creator
- On other creators’ pages on web, teammates comment and like as the creator when they’re in the creator’s account, and as themselves when they’re in their own account
- On mobile, teammates comment and like as themselves on other pages
How to add a teammate
To invite a teammate:
- Log in to patreon.com
- Go to Creator Settings from the left sidebar navigation
- Click Team from the top menu
- Select Invite teammate
- Enter your teammate’s email address and click Send invitation
Your teammate will receive an email with instructions to join.
Accepting an invitation
When a teammate receives your invitation:
- They’ll get an email with an Accept invite button
- Clicking it prompts them to log in or create their Patreon team account
If their email is tied to a creator account (even if unpublished), they’ll be asked to sign up with a new email.
How to remove a teammate
You can remove a teammate anytime:
- Go to Team in your Settings
- Click Remove next to their name
- Confirm by selecting the Remove teammate button
You’ll see a confirmation message once the teammate is successfully removed.
Once you remove a teammate, they can no longer act as you on your page.