Kreative müssen Profile jetzt kombinieren
Are you a Patreon creator? From July 6, if you haven't combined your creator and fan profiles yet, you won't be able to use Patreon as usual, including posting and receiving payouts. That means some steps in this article may look different depending on whether your accounts are already combined. To learn more, visit our guide to combine your creator and fan profiles into a single identity. Or if you’re ready, combine your profiles now. Note that if you created your Patreon account recently, you may already have a single profile. If you don't see a prompt to combine, this doesn't apply to you.
If you're unable to cancel your membership or see unexpected charges, we’re here to help. This guide walks you through how to cancel your membership on both desktop and mobile. You’ll also find answers to common billing and account questions in the FAQ section below.
🔐 Security tip: If you notice unfamiliar charges or can’t find your membership, try resetting your password. This can help identify if you have multiple accounts.
Kündigung einer kostenpflichtigen Mitgliedschaft
Wähle unten dein Gerät aus, um eine Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung zu erhalten:
-
- Log in to your account and switch to your member profile (if applicable)
→ Click your profile picture in the bottom-left corner to check or switch profiles - Klicke im Menü auf der linken Seite auf den Link
Einstellungen.
- Geh auf die Registerkarte „Mitgliedschaften“ (dieser Link führt dich dorthin).
- Finde deine Mitgliedschaft und klicke auf die Schaltfläche Details anzeigen.
- Klicke auf „Mitgliedschaft kündigen“und „Kündigung bestätigen“.
- Entscheide, ob du als kostenloses Mitglied verbunden bleiben oder diese Option deaktivieren möchtest, und klicke auf „Speichern und fortfahren“.
- Optional kannst du die anonyme Exit-Umfrage ausfüllen, um Feedback mit dem/der Kreativen zu teilen.
- Log in to your account and switch to your member profile (if applicable)
-
- Öffne die App und wechsle zu deinem Mitgliedsprofil (falls zutreffend). Du kannst zwischen Mitglieder- und Creator-Profilen wechseln (falls du eines hast), indem du in der oberen rechten Ecke auf dein Profilbild tippst und dann auf die Schaltfläche „Wechseln zu“ tippst.
- Scrolle durch die oben auf dem Startbildschirm aufgelisteten Kreativen und tippe auf den/die gewünschte*n Kreative*n aus der Liste.
- Tap the three dots button in the upper right corner of the creator's Home screen and then select
Your membership
- Wähle „Mitgliedschaft bearbeiten“ und tippe dann auf „Mitgliedschaft kündigen“.
- Scrolle nach unten und tippe auf „Kündigung bestätigen“.
- Verwalte deine kostenlose Mitgliedschaftsoption und tippe auf „Speichern und fortfahren“.
- Optional kannst du die anonyme Exit-Umfrage ausfüllen, um Feedback zu geben.
Wenn du auf Probleme stößt, sende eine Anfrage an unser Support-Team, um Unterstützung zu erhalten.
Häufig gestellte Fragen
-
Your membership won't renew for the next billing period.
If the creator uses per-creation billing, you might have a final charge for paid posts made before your cancellation.
-
You may have already canceled. Check your Billing History under
Settings for past payments. If you see past payments and the creator is no longer listed in your Memberships, then you've unsubscribed.
Or
The creator may have removed your membership.
Or
You might have another account. Reset your password to check for accounts tied to other emails.
- You may have another account. Try resetting your password with all possible email addresses. If you're still being charged, contact support.
- Patreon doesn't typically offer refunds since payments go directly to creators. If you believe a charge was made in error, submit a request for review.
- You'll retain access to paid content until the end of your billing period. After that, access ends unless you re-subscribe.
- Ja, du kannst jede*n Kreative*n jederzeit erneut abonnieren.
- Patreon doesn't currently offer a pause feature. To temporarily stop payments, you'll need to cancel and re-subscribe later.
- Creators aren't directly notified when you cancel, but they may notice changes in their membership count.
- Canceling before your billing date ensures you won't be charged for the next period. Confirm the cancellation in your Memberships tab to avoid unexpected charges.
Sicherheitstipp für dein Konto: Wenn du den Verdacht hast, dass dein Konto kompromittiert wurde, setze dein Passwort sofort zurück. Erwäge, Passwörter für andere Plattformen zu aktualisieren, wenn sie wiederverwendet werden.