How do I cancel?

  • Updated

Please note that cancelling a membership will not remove any pending payments on your profile. You can visit your Billing history page to see any pending bills.

Here’s how to cancel your membership depending on your device type:

FAQ

  • For the most part, when you cancel, your membership will not renew for the upcoming billing date. This date depends on your creator's billing schedule and other factors. If you cancel a per creation membership, you may have a final charge for pending bills. We will retry processing if you have a declined payment for a monthly (non-charge upfront).

    We've made a help guide for everything you need to know about – What happens when you cancel.

  • There are a few reasons that you might not see a creator on your Active memberships page:

    • You may have cancelled already: In most cases, we'll remove a creator from your Active memberships when you cancel. Please refer to your Billing history for past payments
    • The creator may have removed your membership: If you’ve been blocked from having a membership with a creator, we’ll remove that creator from your Active memberships page
    • You may have another account: If you don't have any Billing history with a creator and they aren't on your Memberships page, then you may have more than one account. You can enter possible emails on our password reset page. If you get a reset email to another email, then log in with those credentials to cancel
  • If you've cancelled and continue receiving charges, you may have another account. You can visit the password reset page and enter possible emails. If you get a reset email to another email, then you can log in with those credentials to cancel.

Was this article helpful?

Thank you for your feedback!

What went wrong?