You can end a merch item or loyalty programme by clicking on the trash or delete item button beside an item in the Your Merch section of the Merch tab. Once selected, you'll have the option of either deleting or retiring your merch item. Items that are retired can still be deleted later.
Retiring a merch item
Retiring a merch benefit immediately removes the item from your page, and no new patrons will be eligible to receive this merch. However, patrons who are making progress towards earning this benefit will still be eligible to receive their item. So, retiring merch is a way for you to remove a merch item from your page while still delivering the value that your patrons have pledged for.
If you are retiring a loyalty programme, keep in mind that you may owe your patrons merch items up to 12 months in the future!
Deleting a merch item
Deleting a merch item immediately removes the item from your page, and no new patrons will be eligible to receive this merch. Patrons who are currently earning this merch item but have not yet become eligible will not receive the item either. If you choose to delete an item, we recommend giving those patrons a heads up that they will not receive the benefit that they pledged for.