Controlar las vistas previas de texto en las notificaciones por email para miembros

  • Actualización

Los creadores ahora están obligados a combinar perfiles

Are you a Patreon creator? From July 6, if you haven't combined your creator and fan profiles yet, you won't be able to use Patreon as usual, including posting and receiving payouts. That means some steps in this article may look different depending on whether your accounts are already combined. To learn more, visit our guide to combine your creator and fan profiles into a single identity. Or if you’re ready, combine your profiles now. Note that if you created your Patreon account recently, you may already have a single profile. If you don't see a prompt to combine, this doesn't apply to you.

Si quieres que más miembros interaccionen con tus publicaciones de texto, ahora puedes controlar cómo se muestra este tipo de contenido en las notificaciones por email que reciben.

De forma predeterminada, las notificaciones por email de publicaciones de texto incluyen una pequeña vista previa del contenido, lo que anima a los miembros a visitar tu página en la web o la aplicación y ver la publicación completa, pero, si lo prefieres, puedes cambiar la configuración para que puedan verla entera desde el email que reciban. Sea como sea, tú decides cómo compartir tu contenido. Sigue leyendo para obtener más información.

¿Cómo funciona?

When creating a text post on Desktop, go to the Settings menu on the right side to find the Emails and notifications controls. In the Email options for members with access section, you can select to Show preview only or Show full post. This allows you to choose whether members will see the full content of your text post directly in their email notifications or need to visit your page to read the full post.

Show preview only is currently selected by default. This means that when you create a new text post and don't change this option, the notification email sent to members for that post will be preview-only. Choosing Show full post means the entire post text is shown instead of just a preview when members receive an email notification for that post.

Once you change this option, the preference will be saved as the default for future posts, and you can change it each time you create a new text post.

How does this look for members

When Show preview only is selected, members will be shown a short preview of your text post in their email, prompting them to visit the app or website to read the full version. Check below an example of what this looks like for your members:

Members who don’t receive the full version of text posts will be more likely to engage with the app or Patreon website, where they can take additional actions such as liking, commenting, or viewing more posts.

¿Fue útil este artículo?

¡Gracias por tus comentarios!

¿Qué ha pasado?