Los creadores ahora están obligados a combinar perfiles
Are you a Patreon creator? From July 6, if you haven't combined your creator and fan profiles yet, you won't be able to use Patreon as usual, including posting and receiving payouts. That means some steps in this article may look different depending on whether your accounts are already combined. To learn more, visit our guide to combine your creator and fan profiles into a single identity. Or if you’re ready, combine your profiles now. Note that if you created your Patreon account recently, you may already have a single profile. If you don't see a prompt to combine, this doesn't apply to you.
If you're unable to cancel your membership or see unexpected charges, we’re here to help. This guide walks you through how to cancel your membership on both desktop and mobile. You’ll also find answers to common billing and account questions in the FAQ section below.
🔐 Security tip: If you notice unfamiliar charges or can’t find your membership, try resetting your password. This can help identify if you have multiple accounts.
Cancelar una suscripción de pago
Elige tu dispositivo a continuación para ver las instrucciones paso a paso:
-
- Log in to your account and switch to your member profile (if applicable)
→ Click your profile picture in the bottom-left corner to check or switch profiles - Haz clic en Configuración
, en el menú de la izquierda.
- Desplázate a la pestaña Suscripciones (este enlace te llevará allí).
- Encuentra tu suscripción y haz clic en el botón Ver detalles.
- Haz clic en Cancelar suscripción y, después, en Confirmar cancelación.
- Elige si quieres seguir como miembro gratuito o desactiva esta opción y haz clic en Guardar y continuar.
- Si quieres, completa la encuesta de salida anónima para compartir tu opinión con el creador.
- Log in to your account and switch to your member profile (if applicable)
-
- Abre la aplicación y cambia a tu perfil de miembro si es necesario. Puedes cambiar entre los perfiles de miembro y de creador (si tienes uno) si pulsas tu imagen de perfil en la esquina superior derecha y el botón «Cambiar a».
- Desplázate por la lista de creadores que aparece en la parte superior de la pantalla de inicio y toca el creador que corresponda.
- Tap the three dots button in the upper right corner of the creator's Home screen and then select
Your membership
- Elige Editar suscripción y, después, toca Cancelar suscripción.
- Desplázate hacia abajo y toca Confirmar cancelación.
- Gestiona la opción de suscripción gratuita y toca Guardar y continuar.
- Si quieres, completa la encuesta de salida anónima para compartir tu opinión.
Si tienes algún problema, envía una solicitud de ayuda a nuestro equipo de asistencia.
Preguntas frecuentes
-
Your membership won't renew for the next billing period.
If the creator uses per-creation billing, you might have a final charge for paid posts made before your cancellation.
-
You may have already canceled. Check your Billing History under
Settings for past payments. If you see past payments and the creator is no longer listed in your Memberships, then you've unsubscribed.
Or
The creator may have removed your membership.
Or
You might have another account. Reset your password to check for accounts tied to other emails.
- You may have another account. Try resetting your password with all possible email addresses. If you're still being charged, contact support.
- Patreon doesn't typically offer refunds since payments go directly to creators. If you believe a charge was made in error, submit a request for review.
- You'll retain access to paid content until the end of your billing period. After that, access ends unless you re-subscribe.
- Claro. Puedes volver a suscribirte a cualquier creador cuando quieras.
- Patreon doesn't currently offer a pause feature. To temporarily stop payments, you'll need to cancel and re-subscribe later.
- Creators aren't directly notified when you cancel, but they may notice changes in their membership count.
- Canceling before your billing date ensures you won't be charged for the next period. Confirm the cancellation in your Memberships tab to avoid unexpected charges.
Consejo sobre seguridad de cuentas: Si sospechas que tu cuenta se ha visto comprometida, cambia la contraseña de inmediato. Plantéate cambiar también las contraseñas de otras plataformas si son las mismas.