Les créateurs sont invités à fusionner leurs profils
Are you a Patreon creator? From July 6, if you haven't combined your creator and fan profiles yet, you won't be able to use Patreon as usual, including posting and receiving payouts. That means some steps in this article may look different depending on whether your accounts are already combined. To learn more, visit our guide to combine your creator and fan profiles into a single identity. Or if you’re ready, combine your profiles now. Note that if you created your Patreon account recently, you may already have a single profile. If you don't see a prompt to combine, this doesn't apply to you.
If you're unable to cancel your membership or see unexpected charges, we’re here to help. This guide walks you through how to cancel your membership on both desktop and mobile. You’ll also find answers to common billing and account questions in the FAQ section below.
🔐 Security tip: If you notice unfamiliar charges or can’t find your membership, try resetting your password. This can help identify if you have multiple accounts.
Résilier un abonnement payant
Choisissez votre appareil ci-dessous pour obtenir des instructions détaillées :
-
- Log in to your account and switch to your member profile (if applicable)
→ Click your profile picture in the bottom-left corner to check or switch profiles - Cliquez sur Paramètres
dans le menu de gauche.
- Accédez à l'onglet Abonnements (ce lien vous y mènera directement).
- Recherchez votre abonnement, puis cliquez sur Afficher les détails.
- Cliquez sur Annuler l'abonnement, puis Confirmer l'annulation.
- Décidez si vous souhaitez poursuivre en tant que membre non payant ou non, puis cliquez sur Enregistrer et continuer.
- Si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez renseigner l'enquête de fin d'abonnement de manière anonyme afin de partager votre ressenti avec le créateur.
- Log in to your account and switch to your member profile (if applicable)
-
- Ouvrez l'application et passez à votre profil de membre (le cas échéant). Vous pouvez passer de votre profil de créateur (si vous en avez un) à votre profil de membre, et inversement, en appuyant sur votre photo de profil dans le coin supérieur droit, puis sur le bouton Passer au profil.
- Faites défiler la liste des créateurs en haut de l'écran d'accueil, puis appuyez sur le créateur de votre choix.
- Tap the three dots button in the upper right corner of the creator's Home screen and then select
Your membership
- Appuyez sur Modifier l'abonnement, puis sur Annuler l'abonnement.
- Faites défiler la page vers le bas, puis appuyez sur Confirmer l'annulation.
- Faites votre choix concernant l'abonnement non payant, puis appuyez sur Enregistrer et continuer.
- Si vous le souhaitez, renseignez l'enquête de fin d'abonnement de manière anonyme afin de partager votre ressenti.
Si vous rencontrez des problèmes, envoyez une demande à notre équipe d'assistance pour obtenir de l'aide.
FAQ
-
Your membership won't renew for the next billing period.
If the creator uses per-creation billing, you might have a final charge for paid posts made before your cancellation.
-
You may have already canceled. Check your Billing History under
Settings for past payments. If you see past payments and the creator is no longer listed in your Memberships, then you've unsubscribed.
Or
The creator may have removed your membership.
Or
You might have another account. Reset your password to check for accounts tied to other emails.
- You may have another account. Try resetting your password with all possible email addresses. If you're still being charged, contact support.
- Patreon doesn't typically offer refunds since payments go directly to creators. If you believe a charge was made in error, submit a request for review.
- You'll retain access to paid content until the end of your billing period. After that, access ends unless you re-subscribe.
- Oui, vous pouvez vous abonner de nouveau à un créateur à tout moment.
- Patreon doesn't currently offer a pause feature. To temporarily stop payments, you'll need to cancel and re-subscribe later.
- Creators aren't directly notified when you cancel, but they may notice changes in their membership count.
- Canceling before your billing date ensures you won't be charged for the next period. Confirm the cancellation in your Memberships tab to avoid unexpected charges.
Conseil de sécurité pour votre compte : si vous pensez que votre compte est compromis, réinitialisez votre mot de passe immédiatement. Envisagez également de mettre à jour votre mot de passe sur toutes les plates-formes où vous utiliseriez la même combinaison.