Les créateurs sont invités à fusionner leurs profils
Are you a Patreon creator? From July 6, if you haven't combined your creator and fan profiles yet, you won't be able to use Patreon as usual, including posting and receiving payouts. That means some steps in this article may look different depending on whether your accounts are already combined. To learn more, visit our guide to combine your creator and fan profiles into a single identity. Or if you’re ready, combine your profiles now. Note that if you created your Patreon account recently, you may already have a single profile. If you don't see a prompt to combine, this doesn't apply to you.
Cet article décrit les aspects de votre profil public qui peuvent être visibles, les informations que vous pouvez ajouter à votre profil public pour que d'autres personnes puissent les voir, ainsi que les paramètres de votre compte.
Please note that your public profile is visible to anyone in the world, and so it differs from your community profile, which is visible to fellow Patreon community members. You can visit our resource about what information you are sharing with fellow community members to learn more about community profiles.
As of May 27th, 2026, Patreon offers all creators more ways to manage how their memberships and activity show up across Patreon. As part of this, we're updating some defaults around membership and activity visibility, and replacing the Full public profile and Community profile settings with new, more granular controls.
Ce qui est visible sur votre profil public
When you create an account on Patreon, you automatically get a public profile. While other users can't currently search for your public profile directly using Patreon unless you are a creator, your profile page may be linked when you comment on a post, like a post or message, react to a post or message, join a chat room, send a chat message, express interest in an event, join an event experience, and take other community actions. Also, anyone can navigate directly to the URL for your public profile page. If the visibility of a post, chat room, event experience, or other community space later changes, then the visibility of the associated comments, messages, likes, and reactions may also adjust along with it, and so may change who will be shown a link to your public profile.
What's always visible on your public profile page
- Votre nom de profil public : vous pouvez choisir un pseudonyme pour votre profil si vous ne souhaitez pas utiliser votre vrai nom. Vous pouvez modifier le nom de votre profil à partir des paramètres de base ;
- Your public profile image: You can upload an image that you want to represent you, whether it's an image of you or a photo of something else, like your beautiful dog. If you don't upload an image, your profile image will default to an adorable fox avatar. You can upload a new profile image anytime from your Basics settings
- Date d'inscription à Patreon : la date à laquelle vous avez créé votre compte Patreon ;
- Social media profiles you may have connected: When you connect a social media account via your Social links settings, it will be publicly displayed on your public profile. You can choose not to display a social media account link in your public profile at any time by toggling it off in your Social links settings. If you haven't connected any of your social media accounts to your Patreon account, then this information will not appear on your public profile
- Your bio: A biographical description of yourself if you've added one to your Patreon account. If you haven't added a bio, then this information will not appear on your public profile
Remarque : tous les aspects de votre profil public doivent être conformes à nos Règles de la communauté.
What else can you choose to display on your public profile
If you're a fan (no creator page)
In addition to your profile name, image, account creation date, and connected socials, you can also choose to publicly display the following information on your public profile page by enabling your Full public profile setting in your Privacy settings.
If your Full public profile setting is enabled, the following information will be publicly visible:
- The creators you subscribe to and the date you started subscribing to them
- The subscription, membership tier, or other recurring payment for each creator you subscribe to
- The posts you've liked
- The comments you've made
If you're a creator
As a creator, you can manage the visibility of your memberships and activity at any time in your Privacy settings. To learn more, visit our article on managing your membership and activity visibility. We're replacing your full public profile and community profile settings with new, more granular privacy controls, meaning this will take effect even if your full public profile setting was previously disabled.
For a more complete explanation of what information about you may be publicly visible, please review Patreon's Privacy Policy.