Contrôler les aperçus du texte pour les notifications par e-mail auprès des membres

  • Mise à jour

Les créateurs sont invités à fusionner leurs profils

Are you a Patreon creator? From July 6, if you haven't combined your creator and fan profiles yet, you won't be able to use Patreon as usual, including posting and receiving payouts. That means some steps in this article may look different depending on whether your accounts are already combined. To learn more, visit our guide to combine your creator and fan profiles into a single identity. Or if you’re ready, combine your profiles now. Note that if you created your Patreon account recently, you may already have a single profile. If you don't see a prompt to combine, this doesn't apply to you.

Incitez plus de membres à interagir avec vos publications textuelles ! Vous pouvez désormais contrôler l'affichage de vos nouvelles publications textuelles dans les notifications par e-mail destinées aux membres de votre communauté.

Par défaut, les notifications par e-mail des publications textuelles comprennent un bref aperçu de la publication, ce qui encourage les membres à consulter votre site ou votre application pour obtenir l'intégralité du contenu. Si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez modifier les paramètres afin d'inclure l'intégralité de la publication dans les e-mails. Dans tous les cas, vous êtes responsable de la façon dont vos créations sont partagées. Poursuivez la lecture pour en savoir plus.

Fonctionnement

When creating a text post on Desktop, go to the Settings menu on the right side to find the Emails and notifications controls. In the Email options for members with access section, you can select to Show preview only or Show full post. This allows you to choose whether members will see the full content of your text post directly in their email notifications or need to visit your page to read the full post.

Show preview only is currently selected by default. This means that when you create a new text post and don't change this option, the notification email sent to members for that post will be preview-only. Choosing Show full post means the entire post text is shown instead of just a preview when members receive an email notification for that post.

Once you change this option, the preference will be saved as the default for future posts, and you can change it each time you create a new text post.

How does this look for members

When Show preview only is selected, members will be shown a short preview of your text post in their email, prompting them to visit the app or website to read the full version. Check below an example of what this looks like for your members:

Members who don’t receive the full version of text posts will be more likely to engage with the app or Patreon website, where they can take additional actions such as liking, commenting, or viewing more posts.

Cet article vous a-t-il été utile ?

Merci pour vos commentaires !

Que s'est-il passé ?