If one of your benefits is offering patrons early access to content before the rest of the world sees it, you can easily set this up within a post.
Select the post icon in your creator navigation on the left of your page. Then as you normally would.
You’ll be able to set up early access on any patron-only post (either all patrons or specific tiers). Once you select who can view the post, the early access box will appear.
Check the early access box. You’ll be able to customize how many days the post will be patron-only until it is automatically viewable by the public!
You can also add early access to . Select the arrow next to the publish button to choose whether you’d like to publish it now, save it as a draft, or schedule it.
If you’d like to release an early access post to the public early, you can update the post by clicking edit. You can then make the post public.
Once you make an early access post visible to the public, you won’t be able to make the post early access again.
Here’s what the post will look like to people who don’t have early access:
Once the post goes automatically public, all other patrons and followers will get an email notifying them they can view the post.