Starting July 2020, Patreon no longer offers the previous “disable” feature. To close a Patreon account, users must . Instructions for deleting your account can be found below.
Deleting your Patreon will erase all of your data from Patreon. Deleting your account is not a replacement for cancelling a membership, or any pending payments on your account. If you're a patron, you can you have and still keep your account.
Are you a creator who doesn’t want to run a membership anymore?
If you no longer want to receive emails about your creators’ content or announcements from Patreon, you can .
Deleting my Patreon account and data
Step 1: Important! Once your account is submitted for deletion, it can take up to 30 days to process your request. We recommend prior to submitting your account for deletion.
Step 2: and click the Take control button.
Step 3: Select the option to Erase your personal data from our systems.
Step 4: If you are not logged in to your Patreon account, you’ll be asked to log in using your Patreon account credentials.
Step 5: Click the Allow button so that our data deletion partner, Transcend, can view your Patreon account — they must have access to the account to erase the account.
Step 6: A window will appear asking you to confirm the erasure of your account and data. The process will take up to 30 days. You have 14 days to stop the process — we will send follow-up emails that you must respond to if you wish to cancel the data deletion.
Once you’ve submitted your account for deletion, it can take up to 30 days for your data to be erased, and for your account to be fully deleted. Our data deletion partner, Transcend will send email communication to the account email about the status of your deletion request.