Patreon should be a safe space for all creators to share their work. That said, if you notice a patron constantly changing their pledge or spamming your posts, blocking will help!
A blocked patron can:
- view any public posts on your creator page
A blocked patron cannot:
- pledge to your creator page
- message you directly
- access any patron-only post
- comment on any creator or patron posts on your page
You can block a patron directly from your patron manager or from the patron's Patreon profile.
As soon as an active patron is blocked, they are immediately removed from your relationship manager and sent an email notification of removal. If the user is not an active patron, they will be removed from your relationship manager but not sent an email notification. If you are blocking someone whom YOU are a patron to, your membership to them will be removed.
A blocked patron cannot become a patron to you again unless you unblock them. To unblock a user, visit the blocked patron tab from your settings.
Here, you'll find a complete list of blocked patrons, along with the date you blocked them, and any supplied reasons.
You'll also be able to view your blocked patrons from your Relationship manager. To do this:
- Select the patron button from the menu on the lefthand side.
- Select your Relationship manager
- Select Active patrons to expand this menu. You'll find a Blocked users view here!