Edit my Tiers

  • Updated

Evolution is a vital part of the creative process! Keep your tiers updated with the work you’re producing, and the benefits you’re offering.

Check in with yourself on a regular basis

Are you burnt out? Try to think about what is valuable to your members and what will be sustainable for you. The Creator Hub is full of great articles to support you through your membership journey, including, How to structure your membership and price your benefits

Editing your tier

Before we get started, keep in mind that you cannot edit the price of a tier with active members. That said, you can change just about everything else.

At the top of the tier editor, you can change the tier name, description, and benefits. If a tier doesn't have any members joined yet, you can also edit the price of the tier. If your tier already has members joined, the tier price cannot be changed.

As you scroll down, you’ll find where you can change your tier image by clicking the X in the current image.

Click into the Advanced section to change the following:

  • Increase, or decrease the member limit for a tier
  • Add, or remove a shipping requirement
  • Change, or remove Discord roles

Whether you’re making a minor change to your description or completely relaunching a tier, be sure to scroll down and click the Save tier button to save your changes.

Pricing tiers

You currently cannot change the price of a tier while members are joined in that tier.

You can still implement a plan to reprice your tiers. Communication is key when making changes to your tiers, and we recommend going through these simple steps to make the transition to a new tier price as smooth as possible:

  1. Build your plan
  2. Making sure posts are accessible
  3. Unpublishing your tier
  4. Deleting the tier (Note: We advise against deleting a tier unless it has no members)

You can read our full article to guide you through repricing in this guide here

New tiers you create will automatically get access to any posts you've published for All paid members.

If you want specific tiers to have access, you’ll need to select the tiers manually for each post. To grant new tiers access to old posts, visit your Posts section. Click the Edit button next to the posts you want to grant access to, select Paid Members only, and toggle off All paid members. By default, all your tiers will be selected, so unselect any tier you don’t want and click Save.

FAQ

  • Note: We advise against deleting tiers if you still have existing members on those tiers.

    When a tier is deleted, existing members from that tier will still be billed their membership amount. While they'll retain access to content available to All paid members, they won't have access to content for selected tiers. These members aren't categorized as Custom pledge members either. As a result, they won't appear if you search for them using the No tier filter in the Relationship Manager. However, you can locate them by using the All tiers filter instead

    Another important point to consider is that when a new tier is created, members from the deleted tier won't automatically transition to the new one as it changes their billing and benefit selections. Members need to change this on their end to be included in anything new. They can edit their payment by following these steps: Editing your membership.

  • While a tier has members in it, you cannot edit the tier amount. We do this to prevent confusion. For example, imagine if you edited the $5 tier to the $10 tier - you would either have different members paying different amounts for the exact same benefit (not good), or you would raise prices on the $5 members without asking (also not good!)

  • Not at the moment. Only members can edit their membership tier, so you won’t be able to move members from “no benefit” to a tier on your end.

    Feel free to pass along this article from our Help Center to guide members through selecting a new tier: How do I edit my membership?

  • You can use the filters in your Relationship Manager to access a list of who’s not currently in a tier.
    To do this select the following from your Relationship Manager > click the Filters button > select No tier > click the Apply filters button

  • Are there members in that tier? If so, you won’t be able to change the price of the tier.

    Check if you have an extra character in the field where only numbers are allowed (like $.) Try removing any extra characters and saving again.

Was this article helpful?

Thank you for your feedback!

What went wrong?