How it works
If your creator offers free trials on their page, you are able to explore a creator's membership benefits for a 7-day trial period without being charged. During this time, you can enjoy the perks and exclusive content a creator offers before deciding to continue as a paid patron.
How do I sign up
When a creator offers free trials, instead of Join now you will see a button that says Start free trial on the tiers where the trial is available. Please keep in mind that not all creators offer free trials, and it may vary from tier to tier.
Once you click on Start free trial, you'll be directed to a page where you'll need to provide your payment information. You won't be charged anything until the trial period ends.
After signing up, you'll receive a confirmation and a welcome email and will immediately gain access to all the benefits offered in that tier, including previous posts.
You can check the status of your memberships by going to your Settings and clicking on the Memberships link from the menu bar. Memberships that are in a free trial period will be indicated as such. Additionally, you will be able to view important details, such as the duration of the free trial and when it is set to expire.
Free trials are available for a 7-day period. During this time, you’ll have access to the creator’s content for that tier.
You will receive all benefits offered in the chosen tier as a paying member would, with the exception of receiving merch rewards. If you are on a tier that offers Merch, you will not start earning toward merch rewards until your first payment.
For Discord, you will be granted appropriate roles for access based on tier eligibility. If you cancel, you will have your roles removed accordingly.
All free trials turn into monthly subscriptions at the end of the trial period. If you wish to become an annual member, you will need to edit your membership in your Active memberships tab.
You will be charged at the end of your 7-day free trial period unless you cancel before that period ends. For instance, let's say you start a free trial on May 22nd. If you do not cancel your trial before May 29th, your payment method will be charged for the selected tier's membership fee.
You will still have access to your benefits through the end of your trial period.
Once the free trial period ends, your payment method will be charged for the selected tier's membership price unless you cancel your pledge before the trial concludes.
Your creator will be able to have insights to know when you started and when you canceled your free trial. Contact your creator to verify this information, or you can reach Support by scrolling down to the bottom of this article and clicking the Email Patreon Support button.